MAIL IN: RENEWAL PROCESS FORALL LICENSED APPRAISERS

You will not receive a fingerprint card due to MAB having your prints on file. If you are not renewing
online you will need to complete an Authorization to Release form and a Pledge Certification. The form
“MAB Pledge Certification” and “MAB BGCk Appraiser Consent Form™ can be found on our website
in Forms under “Appraiser Forms”. These two forms will need to be mailed in with your two (2) checks
made payable to MAB for renewal.

NOTE: MAB no longer charges a fee to update your background check.

Renewing by Mail:

You will need to provide the following with your payments renewing by Mail:

info@mab.ms.gov

3 - Send any missing Continuing Education Certificates to the email address as follows:

> Login on the MAB website and complete the below red asterisks. No username or password
required to access your license information. If you know your license number and personal
information you can log in. Once you have logged in, you will be able to see if you are
compliant with CE.

indicates a required field.

License Type[‘« Select One >>

Last four digits of SSN

" Last Name

Date of Birth 2
[ Submit |

> To verify your CE compliance, look to the top left, 6 down “CE Complaint” click and you
can see what is missing. You can even view what has been submitted to MAB by clicking
“View Course Summary”

Continui ion C: li Information

CE Compliance Summary
Taken  Required Balance
CE-Elective Credit 7.0 210 | EEIXH
USPAP 00 | 7o |mEmm

Not Compliant
View Course Summary

o All licensed and certified appraisers are required by Rule 5.1 to complete 28 hours of
continuing education to include a seven (7) hour USPAP update course.
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> All Education must be Approved by the Board to count as CE. It is the appraiser’s
responsibility to verify that the course taken has been approved by the Mississippi Appraisal
Board. Rule 5.2(3)

o Licensees are instructed to contact the educational provider to verify the course has been
approved.

ANY LICENSED OR CERTIFIED APPRAISER THAT IS NOT IN COMPLIANCE WITH CE
BY THEIR EXPIRATION DATE WILL AUTOMATICALLY BE PLACED INACTIVE THE
FOLLOWING DAY. THIS INCLUDES BEING PLACED INACTIVE ON THE NATIONAL
REGISTRY.

» Two Separate Checks (Made payable to MAB):
> $325.00 Renewal Fee
> $80.00 Federal Registry Fee
» Pledge Certification form Signed and Notarized
» Appraiser Background Check Consent Form completed
* Any missing Continuing Education Certificates not emailed

Pocket Cards can be viewed/saved/printed at any time by logging into your licensing file at:
https://www.mab.ms.gov

The Pocket Card is located at the top left side of your appraiser information.

Licensing Home
License Status: ACTIVE Residential Appraiser

Renew License

Activate

Inactivate

PocketCard.aspx
Pay Balance

General Information

CE Compliance

State of Mississippi
Payment Tracking MISSISS) L. ESTATE APPRAISAL BOARD

Appraiser License #
and Name will be

Print License
Pocket Card

STATUS: ACTIVE

Report Changes reflected on the
f:::c: v lmgﬁlﬁﬁmﬁsgﬁmn@gggm Pocket Card
i S— o with updated
expiration date
Mail all documents to the below address: Street Address:
Mississippi Appraisal Board 501 North West St.
P. O. Box 4915 Suite 701 C
Jackson, MS. 39296-4915 Jackson, MS. 39201

Office Number: 601-359-5440
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