HOW TO VERIFY AN APPRAISER IS
COMPLIANT WITH CONTINUING EDUCATION

The Mississippi Appraisal Board Website is as follows: www.mab.ms.gov

Once on the website choose Login.
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Login on the MAB website and complete the below red asterisks. No username or password required
to access your license information. If you know your license number and personal information you can
log in. Once you have logged in, you will be able to see if you are compliant with CE. **Be sure to
verify your e-mail address is accurate**

* indicates a required field.

* License Type| << Select One >> v|
* License Number | IE". ter License Number |
* Last four digits of SSN[0o]
" Last Namel's'-: |

“ Date of Birth Jm,

VERIFY YOUR E-MAIL ADDRESS

Enter/Update your e-mail address

" Email | |

Most communication from MAB to the appraiser will either be done by mail or email. It is vital to
have a correct e-mail address and updated phone number.
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Licensing Home
Renew License RA-1048 Danielle Morales License Status: ACTIVE Residential Appraiser
Activate

Inactivate

Pay Balance

Welcome to the Mississippi Real Estate Appraisal Board licensing application website.
This site was developed to service your licensing needs quickly, safely, and securely. The
links on your left will navigate you through the site.

General Information
CE Compliance [

Payment Tracking

Print License
Pocket Card
Report Changes
ContactUs
Logout

Left side after you have logged in:

Licensing Home

Renew License . .
There are many task an appraiser can do from this

screen. An appraiser can renew their license, Verify CE
Inactivate Compliance, Print Wall License and even print the Pocket
Pay Balance Card. Once you choose a task, just follow the process until
you have completed what you need.

Activate

General Information
CE Compliance
Payment Tracking
Print License
Pocket Card

Report Changes
Contact Us

Logourt



How to verify Continuing Education is Compliant for an
Appraiser renewal
Green “Compliant”
Red “Non-Compliant”
Hours Taken
Hours Required

Choose the current licensing Period

Continuing Education Compliance Information

Licensing Period
| 09/30/2020-09/30/2022 ~

Previous CE Compliance Summary

Taken Required Balance
CE-Elective Credit 21.0 2.0 (D

LUSPAP 7.0 70 |G

b

[ Conpion_]
View Course Summary

If all 28 hours (including the current 7 hour USPAP
Update Course) has been loaded you are compliant



All licensed and certified appraisers are required by Rule 5.1 to complete
28 hours of continuing education to include a seven (7) hour USPAP update
course.

All Education must be Approved by the Board in order to count as CE. Itis
the appraiser’s responsibility to verify that the course taken has been
approved by the Mississippi Appraisal Board. Rule 5.2(3)

Licensees are instructed to contact the educational provider to verify
course has been approved.

NOTE: ANY LICENSED OR CERTIFIED APPRAISER THAT IS NOT IN COMPLIANCE
WITH CE BY THEIR EXPIRATION DATE WILL AUTOMATICALLY BE PLACED
INACTIVE THE FOLLOWING DAY. THIS INCLUDES BEING PLACED INACTIVE ON
THE NATIONAL REGISTRY.

Continuing Education Compliance Information

m Licensing Period
| 10/01/2022-09/30/2024

Current CE Compliance Summary

Taken Required Balance

CE-Elective Credit 7.0 2.0 | EIXE
USPAP 0.0 1.0 -1.0

W
vay | Not Compliant -|
B @ ot Compiiont
» v 4
View Course Summary _

The above example reflects “Non-Compliant”. There has been only 7 out of
the 21 hours taken and the current USPAP update course must be taken
before the end of September in 2024. If not appraiser will be placed inactive
on 10/1/2024 for non-compliant with CE. To view Courses taken, click on
View Course Summary.




VIEW COURSE SUMMARY
CE Compliant for renewal cycle 9/30/2020 to 9/30/2022

Continuing Education Compliance Information

Licensing Period

| 09/30/2020-09/30/2022 ~ |
09/30:2020-09/30/2022 Course Summary
Date Taken Course Provider Elective Uniform Stand:
06/30/2022 2022-2023 T-Hour National Uspap Course Melissa Bond 0.0 7.0
08172021 Appraisal Adjustments li: Solving C... Orep Education Network 7.0 0.0
04/16/2021 2021 Appraiser's Conference And Tra... Appraiser Eleaming 7.0 0.0
041572021 2021 Appraiser's Conference And Tra... Appraiser Elearning .0 0.0
- | v

Back to Compliance Summary
NOTE: THESE ARE EXAMPLES ONLY AND NOT AN INDORSEMENT FOR ANY CE
PROVIDER

VIEW COURSE SUMMARY
CE NON-Compliant for renewal cycle 9/30/2022 to
9/30/2024

Continuing Education Compliance Information

Licensing Period
[ 10/01/2022-09/30/2024 v]

10/01/2022-09/30/2024 Course Summary
Date Take 0 $ Provide pclive 0

12/01/2022 Cost Approach & Supporting Adjustments |Melissa Bond 7.0 0.0

4|

Back to Compliance Summary

Only 7 hours out of the 21 electives have been taken. Required before
9/30/2024 would be 14 hours Electives and the current 7 hour USPAP
Update Course to be in compliance with this renewal cycle.




